Operational excellence - continuous improvements, lean management methods, and learner-centered training

What we offer

You're looking for employee-oriented training concepts, streamlined processes based on lean management methods, and continuous identification of optimization potentials? Discover operational excellence at BLG LOGISTICS!

Our services

  • Development of training concepts tailored to the employees at your site
  • Qualification of multipliers: train-the-trainer principle
  • Implementation of lean management standards to increase efficiency
  • Proactive, continuous optimization of existing processes
  • Implementation of Six Sigma projects in line with DMAIC logic

Operational excellence is the term for a holistic approach whereby all processes are defined by customer needs. Our instruments for driving this concept at BLG include our Operational Training Center, our application of lean management methods, and our proactive process management. Together, these elements form the foundations of our BLG production system.

Operational Training Center – learner-centered training methods for effective employee qualification

The Operational Training Center at BLG LOGISTICS provides tailored training courses based on an effective qualification system. All employees receive professional training that equips them for their work. That ensures top performance right from the start of production (SOP).

We apply the train-the-trainer principle and instruct our experienced operators in training and educational methods as well as customer and location-specific processes. This gives them the skills they need to act as multipliers in training activities. What's more, our Operational Training Center supports communication between operational trainers across locations. It is the first point of contact for the improvement of existing training courses.

Optimization of existing processes
Optimization of existing processes
Operational Training Center
Operational Training Center

Lean management at BLG LOGISTICS – our production system for smooth workflows

Every day a little better for you. Our BLG production system delivers top results. It applies methods such as lean management concepts and standards that we systematically implement at all our locations. A range of diverse measures is designed to ensure smooth workflows:

  • Shopfloor management: boosts communication flow, transparency, and rapid problem-solving
  • 5S (sort, set in order, shine, standardize, and sustain): increases efficiency, quality, tidiness, cleanliness and safety with optimally organized work spaces
  • Waste walk: identifies waste at its sources
  • Kanban: needs-based materials flow control with high customer-orientation
  • CIP (continuous improvement process): steady improvement for sustainable, fast results
  • Visualization and blueprints: uniform optical standards understandable in any language
  • And much more

Our lean management experts work closely with the teams at our various locations. That supports improvement and increases local expertise. Joint working groups compile new standards and exchange best-practice solutions.

Mitarbeiter stehen im Shopfloor
Shopfloor
Lean Management in logistics.
Lean Management

Process management at BLG LOGISTICS - every day a little better.

Our process management is responsible for the continuous implementation of optimization potentials – proactively and with innovative solutions as well as clearly defined structures. We coordinate projects using the DMAIC principle and execute them together with our locations. DMAIC stands for the phases Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control. Proven methods identify the underlying causes of problems. Then standards are created with specific tools which eliminate the issues. The method also includes process analysis and control. To increase efficiency, manual processes are replaced by automation and technology.

More logistics services

To our social media channels

Operational Excellence - kontinuierliche Verbesserungen, Lean Management Methoden und empfängergerechte Trainings

Angebot

Sie sind auf der Suche nach mitarbeiterorientierten Trainingskonzepten, schlanken Prozessen durch den Einsatz von Lean Management-Methoden und kontinuierlicher Identifikation von Optimierungspotenzialen? Dann entdecken Sie jetzt Operational Excellence bei BLG LOGISTICS.

Leistungen

  • Entwicklung standortspezifischer Trainingskonzepte zur Schulung von Mitarbeitern
  • Qualifizierung von Multiplikatoren nach dem Train-The-Trainer-Prinzip
  • Implementierung von Lean Management-Standards zur Effizienzsteigerung
  • Proaktive und kontinuierliche Optimierung bestehender Prozesse
  • Durchführung von Six Sigma-Projekten nach der DMAIC-Logik

Operational Excellence beschreibt das gesamtheitliche Vorgehen zur Ausrichtung der Prozesse auf Kundenbedürfnisse. Dieses Streben wird bei uns durch ein Operational Training Center, die Nutzung von Methoden der Lean Management-Philosophie und ein proaktives Prozessmanagement forciert. Diese Vorgehensweisen zusammengefasst beschreibt das BLG Produktionssystem.

Operational Training Center – Empfänger­gerechte Trainings­methoden zur Mitarbeiter­:innenqualifizierung

Das Operational Training Center bei BLG LOGISTICS sorgt durch passgenaue Trainings und eine nachhaltige Qualifizierungssystematik dafür, dass alle Mitarbeitenden professionell auf die Anforderungen hintrainiert sind – das macht uns umsetzungsstark ab Inbetriebnahme (SOP).

Operative Wissensträger:innen werden, nach dem Train-the-Trainer-Prinzip in Methodik, Didaktik sowie den kunden- und standortspezifischen Prozessen, als Multiplikatoren für die Trainingsdurchführung ausgebildet. Des Weiteren fördert das Operational Training Center den standortübergreifenden Austausch zwischen operativen Trainern und ist Ansprechpartner bei der Weiterentwicklung bestehender Trainings.

Optimierung bestehender Prozesse
Optimierung bestehender Prozesse
Operational Training Center
Operational Training Center

Lean Management bei BLG LOGISTICS – unser Produktionssytem für reibungslose Arbeitsabläufe

Jeden Tag ein bisschen besser werden – das ist unser Bestreben. Hierfür setzen wir auf das BLG Produktionssystem, welches unter anderem Lean Management-Konzepte und -Standards, die an allen Standorten konsequent implementiert werden, beschreibt. Durch vielfältige Maßnahmen soll der reibungslose Ablauf von Arbeitsprozessen sichergestellt werden:

  • Shopfloor Management: Erhöhen des Kommunikationsflusses, der Transparenz und der Problemlösegeschwindigkeit
  • 5S (Sortieren, Systematisieren, Sauberkeit, Standardisierung und Selbstdisziplin): Steigern der Effizienz, Qualität, Ordnung, Sauberkeit und Sicherheit durch optimal strukturierte Arbeitsplätze 
  • Waste Walk: Identifikation von Verschwendungen am Ort des Geschehens 
  • Kanban: Bedarfsorientierte Verbrauchssteuerung mit hoher Kundenorientierung
  • KVP (kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess): Verbesserung in kleinen Schritten für nachhaltige und schnelle Ergebnisse
  • Visualisierung und Blueprints: Einheitliche, unabhängig von Landessprache verständliche, optische Standards
  • Und vieles mehr 

Unsere Experten im Lean Management arbeiten eng mit unseren Standorten zusammen und fördern so die Weiterentwicklung und Fachkompetenz vor Ort. In gemeinsamen Arbeitskreisen werden neue Standards erarbeitet und Best Practice Lösungen ausgetauscht.

Mitarbeiter stehen im Shopfloor
Shopfloor
Lean Management in der Logistik.
Lean Management

Prozessmanagement bei BLG LOGISTICS - jeden Tag ein bisschen besser

Unser Prozessmanagement ist für die kontinuierliche Umsetzung von Optimierungspotenzialen zuständig – proaktiv und unter Einbezug innovativer Lösungen sowie klarer Strukturvorgaben. Hierzu werden Projekte nach der DMAIC-Logik koordiniert und gemeinsam mit unseren Standorten durchgeführt. DMAIC umschreibt die Phasen Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve und Control. Es werden mithilfe erprobter Methoden wesentliche Problemursachen identifiziert und durch das Schaffen von Standards mit spezifischen Werkzeugen eliminiert. Darüber hinaus finden Prozessaufnahmen und -überprüfungen statt. Manuelle Prozesse werden mit dem Ziel der Effizienzsteigerung durch Automatisierung und Technik ersetzt.


Weitere Logistikdienstleistungen

Zu unseren Social Media Kanälen