Automotive – from production supply to spare parts logistics

What we offer

With our automotive logistics services, we can cover your entire supply chain: Everything from procurement of suitable packaging to just-in-sequence production supply, provision of your on-site logistics including subassembly and module assembly, to spare parts logistics. We are experts in the global supply of assembly lines with all types of parts and components. We offer flexible, customized solutions using the established Completely Knocked Down (CKD), Semi Knocked Down (SKD) and Part-by-Part supply strategies.

Our services

  • Worldwide logistics services for the automotive industry
  • Services for your complete supply chain
  • CKD, SKD and Part-by-Part
  • Subassembly and module assembly
  • Production supply (sequencing and line feeding)
  • On-site logistics, supplier logistics centers (SLC)

The particular logistical challenges in the automobile industry are the diversity of parts, the need for their permanent availability, and fast, reliable supply of vehicle parts. Drawing on more than 20 years of experience in automotive logistics, we support our customers with the development of new logistics sequences worldwide and offer global supply of auto parts. Our sites handle over 60,000 containers per year, ensuring supplies to factories around the world. Always meeting our customers' specifications and regulations, we holistically plan, design, and optimize processes and develop joint strategies.

 Employees packing car parts for the automotive industry.
Automotive supplies for the automobile industry.
Employee in the automotive sector in the hardening and preservation of body-in-white components.
Hardening and preserving unfinished components.

THE FORMULA-1 CLASS: COVERING THE ENTIRE SUPPLY CHAIN IN AUTOMOTIVE LOGISTICS

We offer the global supply of auto parts along the entire supply chain and right up to the production line. As a link in the supply chain, we handle and optimize complex processes in the Formula-1 class of automotive logistics: supplier management, global supply of assembly lines, complete logistics solutions for supply strategies, line feeding, and sequencing. Sequencing synchronizes supply with production. This includes just-in-sequence supply of production lines, incoming and outgoing goods processes in line with service parameters, inventory monitoring, as well as quality inspection, shipping control and tracking, and spare parts logistics.

Our core competence lies in the global supply of assembly lines with vehicle parts and components. We offer complete logistics solutions for the Completely Knocked Down (CKD), Semi Knocked Down (SKD), and Part-by-Part supply strategies.

These value-creating and tailor-made services round off our services portfolio

Auto parts logistics of the BLG LOGISITCS GROUP at the Bremen site.
Auto parts logistics from the BLG LOGISTICS GROUP.

SUBASSEMBLY AND MODULE ASSEMBLY – PERFECTLY COORDINATED PROCESSES IN SYNC WITH THE PRODUCTION LINE

In automotive logistics, we act as part of the production and assembly lines and take charge of subassemblies and module assemblies of various safety-relevant concealed and visible components. We always ensure compliance with all product-specific requirements, e.g. ESD requirements. Our special focus is on flexible line setups as well as control concepts, so that we can respond flexibly and optimally to customer requirements. Finished modules are fed into production just-in-time.

Furthermore, we develop our own tools, devices, and equipment to design processes that fit your purposes down to the last detail. This also enables us to perform all assembly work as efficiently and effectively as possible. Depending on the level of variance and range of parts, we can also offer further services: From kit formation to subassembly of specified scopes through to complete supply of the production line. We are happy to support you with concept development and planning – from A to Z.

We work with the one-piece-flow method to reduce assembly times and ensure smooth workflows. Our experience and know-how provide the ideal foundations that enable us to design optimal processes and continually build on our competencies. Whether roof linings, radiators, engines, center consoles, or drive shafts – every part is in the correct place. Whatever the assembly job, we always apply the utmost precision and accuracy.

 Hardening plant for car parts as part of car parts logistics.
Hardening system for auto parts.
Pre- and module assembly of safety-relevant components for the automotive industry.
Subassemblies and module assemblies in automotive supply.

LINE FEEDING AND SEQUENCING – PRODUCTION-SYNCHRONIZED SUPPLY TO THE ASSEMBLY POINT

We offer you on-site logistics for production supply and deliver individual parts and modules to the correct assembly points in the production line in perfect synchronization with production. Line feeding provides parts just-in-sequence (JIS) or just-in-time (JIT) directly to the production line. BLG LOGISTICS works closely with you as our customer to plan customized tugger train concepts and look after your internal transportation. Ready assembled components are taken from the production line and prepared for the next processing steps. Furthermore, we dispose of finished parts, empty containers and materials from production and manage on-site warehousing and material collection points. As part of recycling and waste management, we make sure materials and waste are disposed of correctly.

Sequencing ensures components are precisely supplied to the assembly line, synchronized to arrive just in time for production. Parts for vehicle-specific trays are picked and sequenced. For example, for luxury vehicles we pick medium and small components into vehicle-specific trays and sequence them into large components. All components are delivered in sync to the location in the production line where they are used. To guarantee high process safety and reliability, we use automated small parts warehouses and integrated handling equipment for sequencing large components.

Semi Knocked Down (SKD) process in auto parts logistics.
Semi Knocked Down supply strategy.
Employees packing assembly kits for loading via truck, rail or ocean vessel.
Packing assembly kits.

LOGISTICS SUPPLIER CENTERS (LSC) ENSURE SMOOTH SUPPLY TO PRODUCTION LINES

Our logistics supplier centers supply production plants as called for by the assembly lines. After the call-off, we deliver the parts and pick up empty containers. As part of our production supply service, we also offer customers global container management. We organize return transport of the load carriers, process them, and carry out any repairs that may be necessary. Our modern, eco-friendly washing plants meticulously clean load carriers and thoroughly prepare them for the next production steps. Where necessary, any relevant ESD requirements are met.

In our LSCs, we ensure smooth incoming goods, logistics, and outgoing goods processes: Truck deliveries are processed, including thorough quality inspections, if required, packing materials are processed as per requirements, auto parts re-packed from reusable containers, inventory checks carried out, and goods deliveries containerized in the outgoing goods area. Alongside goods re-packing, we also offer cross-docking. Packing planning and development, packing material management, and picking round out our offer.

Consignment warehouse for car parts from BLG LOGISTICS.
Consignment warehouse for auto parts.
Automotive: Quality control according to call-off of car parts.
Quality inspection according to call-off of auto parts.
Warehouse logistics for auto parts and supplier logistics center. Automotive header - Automotive logistics by BLG LOGISTICS.
Warehouse logistics for auto parts.

OUR FURTHER AUTOMOTIVE SERVICES:

Would you like your unfinished components to be hardened and preserved on site? We operate industrial plants for the hardening and preservation of body shell modules for cars delivered to us directly from the manufacturer's pressing plant. Our hardening plant pre-hardens, cleans, final-hardens and preserves the components in around two hours. When the modules go into our industrial preservation plants, they are coated with an oil-based corrosion protection in an electrostatic process. This prepares them perfectly for transport. With our expertise in this special field, we are your ideal partner for the preservation and hardening of raw components – whatever their size.

In the CKD area, the parts from the individual deliveries of suppliers and manufacturers are combined, packed as a complete kit, and delivered to the overseas assembly plant. In SKD supply, BLG LOGISTICS takes care of the technical disassembly, the separate packing of the assembly kits, and the shipping via truck, railroad or ship. Part-by-Part supply involves consolidating individual assembly parts in product-specific trays which are shipped by air, railroad or ship.

For our customers, we take care of regular transports between warehouse and production line as well as on-site transports. Naturally, we synchronize our transport schedules precisely with your production sequences and guarantee perfect harmonization. We select the optimal means of transport for your requirements, volumes and functionality and use state-of-the-art fleet vehicles. You can also request custom shuttle concepts adapted to your site conditions, e.g. ramps, roofed areas or available space.

We operate logistics supplier centers (LSC) in various sizes. An LSC is a common consignment warehouse for several suppliers located close to a major customer. The items in the warehouse remain the property of the suppliers until they are delivered to the customer. This means that our logistics supplier centers function as links between our customers' suppliers and the provision of the materials or goods for production. We guarantee fast, reliable delivery to the customer and contribute to optimal, cost-effective warehousing.

Every day, our shopfloor management monitors and optimizes our processes. To do this, we use KPIs according to lean principles. Thanks to short communication paths, we can increase reaction speed and create high transparency for you. With us, your production is always in sequence – you can build on us because we build for you.

A top priority for us is compliance with all contractual and statutory standards. Our specially qualified employees perform quality checks as well as air freight, container and customs handling. Furthermore, regular audits ensure we comply with all requirements within our regular processes.

More logistics services

To our social media channels

Automotive – Von der Produktionsversorgung bis zur Ersatzteillogistik

Angebot

Mit unseren Logistikdienstleistungen im Bereich Automotive können wir auf Wunsch Ihre gesamte Supply Chain bedienen: Von der Beschaffung geeigneter Packmittel über die sequenzgenaue Produktionsversorgung bis hin zur Übernahme Ihrer Werkslogistik inklusive Vor- und Modulmontagen und Ersatzteillogistik. Wir bieten flexible, kundenindividuelle Lösungen an und versorgen mit den gängigen Belieferungsstrategien Completely Knocked Down (CKD), Semi Knocked Down (SKD) sowie Part-by-Part weltweite Montagelinien mit diversen Bauteilen und vielfältigen Komponenten.

Leistungen

  • Weltweite Logistikdienstleistungen für Automotive
  • Abdeckung Ihrer kompletten Supply Chain
  • CKD, SKD und Part-by-Part
  • Vor- und Modulmontagen
  • Produktionsversorgung (Sequenzierung und Linefeeding)
  • Werkslogistik, Lieferanten-Logistik-Zentren (LLZ)

In der Automobilindustrie ist die Vielfalt an Teilen, deren permanente Verfügbarkeit sowie die schnelle und zuverlässige Bereitstellung von Autoteilen die besondere logistische Herausforderung. Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Automotive-Logistik unterstützen wir unsere Kunden als Entwicklungspartner von neuen Logistikabläufen weltweit und bieten die globale Versorgung mit Autoteilen an. Über 60.000 Container werden pro Jahr an unseren Standorten abgewickelt und damit die Belieferung von Auslandswerken sichergestellt. Unter Einhaltung der vielfältigen Vorgaben und Bestimmungen unserer Kunden werden Prozesse ganzheitlich geplant, ausgestaltet und optimiert, sowie gemeinsame Strategien entwickelt.

Mitarbeiter beim Verpacken von Autoteilen für die Automobilindustrie.
Automotive für die Automobilindustrie.
Mitarbeiterin im Bereich Automotive bei der Härtung und Konservierung von Rohbauteilen.
Härtung und Konservierung von Rohbauteilen.

Die Königsklasse: Abdeckung der gesamten Supply Chain in der Automotive-Logistik

Wir bieten unseren Kunden die globale Versorgung mit Autoteilen entlang der gesamten Prozesskette und direkt bis an die Produktionslinien an. Als Bindeglied in der Supply Chain beherrschen und optimieren wir komplexe Prozesse in der Königsklasse der Automotive Logistik: Lieferantenmanagement, die weltweite Versorgung von Montagelinien, komplette Logistiklösungen für die Belieferungsstrategien, Linefeeding und Sequenzierung – die produktionssynchrone Belieferung der Produktionslinien, Warenein- und Warenausgangsprozesse unter Berücksichtigung von Service-Parametern und Überwachung von Beständen bis hin zur Qualitätsprüfung, Versandsteuerung- und verfolgung und der Ersatzteillogistik.

Die weltweite Versorgung von Montagelinien mit Fahrzeugteilen und Komponenten ist unsere Kernkompetenz. Für die Belieferungs-Strategien Completely Knocked Down (CKD), Semi Knocked Down (SKD) und Part-by-Part bieten wir komplette Logistiklösungen an.

Autoteilelogistik der BLG LOGISITCS GROUP am Standort in Bremen.
Autoteilelogistik der BLG LOGISTICS GROUP

Vor- und Modulmontagen – perfekt abgestimmte Prozesse am Puls der Produktionslinie

Wir agieren im Bereich der Automotive Logistik als Teil der Produktions- und Montagelinien und übernehmen Vor- und Modulmontagen diverser sicherheitsrelevanter Bau- und Sichtteile – stets unter Einhaltung aller produktspezifischen Anforderungen, z. B. ESD-Anforderungen. Hierbei legen wir großen Wert auf flexible Linien-Aufbauten sowie Anstellungskonzepte, um flexibel und passgenau auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden eingehen zu können. Fertige Module werden der Produktion Just-in-Time zugeführt.

Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir eigene Werkzeuge, Vorrichtungen und Betriebsmittel, um Prozesse bis ins kleinste Detail passgenau für Sie zu gestalten und alle Montage-Tätigkeiten möglichst effizient und fachgerecht durchführen zu können. Je nach Varianz und Teilespektrum realisieren wir auch weitere Dienstleistungen: Von der Set-Bildung, über die Vor-Kommissionierung definierter Umfänge bis hin zur ganzheitlichen Versorgung der Produktion. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne in der Konzeption und Planung – von A bis Z.

Um die Montagezeiten zu senken und reibungslose Abläufe zu gewährleisten, arbeiten wir mit dem One-Piece-Flow-Verfahren. Wir nutzen Lern- und Erfahrungswerte, um Prozesse optimal zu gestalten und unsere Kompetenzen fortlaufend auszubauen. Ob es Dachhimmel, Kühler, Motoren, Mittelkonsolen oder Gelenkwellen sind – bei uns findet jedes Teil seinen richtigen Platz. Bei allen Montage-Aufgaben setzen wir auf ein hohes Maß an Präzision und viel Fingerspitzengefühl.

Härtungsanlage für Autoteile im Rahmen der Autoteilelogistik
Härtungsanlage für Autoteile
Vor- und Modulmontagen von sicherheitsrelevanten Bauteilen für die Autoindustrie
Vor- und Modulmontagen im Bereich Automotive

Linefeeding und Sequenzierung – die produktionssynchrone Belieferung an die Verbauorte

Innerhalb der Intralogistik bieten wir unseren Kunden werksinterne Logistik und liefern Einzelteile und Module produktionssynchron bis zum Verbauort der Produktionslinien. Beim Linefeeding werden die Teile Just-in-Sequence (JIS) oder Just-in-Time (JIT) direkt an der Produktionslinie bereitgestellt. Hand-in-Hand mit unseren Kunden planen wir individuelle Routenzugkonzepte und übernehmen die innerbetrieblichen Transporte. Fertig montierte Komponenten werden von der Produktionslinie entnommen und für die nächsten Bearbeitungsschritte vorbereitet. Zudem entsorgen wir Fertigteile, Leergut und Werkstoff aus der Produktion und betreiben werksinterne Lager und Werkstoff-Sammelstellen. Im Rahmen des Recycling- und Abfallmanagement werden Werkstoffe und Abfälle fachgerecht entsorgt.

Die taktgenaue Belieferung erfolgt auch im Rahmen der Sequenzierung. Dabei werden Teileumfänge zu fahrzeugspezifischen Warenkörben kommissioniert und sequenziert. Für Luxusfahrzeuge kommissionieren wir beispielsweise Mittel- und Kleinkomponenten zu fahrzeugspezifischen Warenkörben und sequenzieren diese zu Großkomponenten. In der Taktzeit der Montageposition werden alle Bauteile synchron in das Werk geliefert. Um eine hohe Prozesssicherheit zu gewährleisten, betreiben wir automatische Kleinteilelager (AKL) und integrieren Handlingsgeräte in die Sequenzierung von Großkomponenten.

Semi Knocked Down (SKD) Verfahren in der Autoteilelogistik
Semi Knocked Down Belieferungsstrategie
Mitarbeiter bei der Verpackung von Montagesätzen für die Verladung via LKW, Bahn oder Seeschiff
Verpackung von Montagesätzen

Lieferanten-Logistik-Zentren (LLZ) stellen die reibungslose Versorgung der Produktionslinien sicher

Über unsere Lieferanten-Logistik-Zentren (LLZ) beliefern wir die Produktion auf Basis der Abrufe von Montagelinien. Nach Abruf liefern wir die Teile an und nehmen leere Behälter wieder mit zurück. Im Rahmen der Produktionsversorgung bieten wir unseren Kunden ein globales Behältermanagement an. Wir organisieren den Rücktransport der Ladungsträger, bereiten diese auf und führen gegebenenfalls Reparaturen durch. Unter Berücksichtigung relevanter ESD-Anforderungen und mit modernen und umweltschonenden Waschanlagen werden Ladungsträger sorgfältig gereinigt und für den nächsten Produktionsschritt optimal vorbereitet.

In unseren LLZ sorgen wir für einwandfreie Wareneingangs-, Logistik- und Warenausgangsprozesse. LKW-Wareneingänge werden abgefertigt, auf Wunsch detaillierte Qualitätskontrollen durchgeführt, Verpackungsmaterialien nach Vorgabe aufbereitet, Autoteile von Mehrwegbehältern umgepackt, Inventuren durchgeführt und Warenanlieferungen im Warenausgang containerisiert. Neben Umpackprozessen der angelieferten Ware bieten wir auch Cross-Docking-Abwicklungen an. Mit der Verpackungsplanung und -entwicklung, der Disposition des Verpackungsmaterials und der Kommissionierung runden wir unser Angebot ab.

Konsignationslager für Autoteile von BLG LOGISTICS
Konsignationslager für Autoteile
Automotive: Qualitätskontrolle gemäß Abruf von Autoteilen
Qualitätskontrolle gemäß Abruf von Autoteilen
Lagerlogistik für Autoteile und Lieferanten-Logistik-Zentrum. Automotive header – Automotive Logistik von BLG LOGISTICS
Lagerlogistik für Autoteile

Im Bereich Automotive bieten wir Ihnen außerdem diese Leistungen:

Sie möchten Rohbauteile vor Ort härten und konservieren lassen? Wir betreiben industrielle Anlagen zur Härtung und Konservierung von Rohbaumodulen für Autos, die direkt aus den Presswerken der Hersteller angeliefert werden. Die Härtungsanlage ermöglicht die Vorhärtung, Reinigung, Aushärtung und Konservierung der Autoteile in rund zwei Stunden. In den industriellen Anlagen zur Konservierung von Rohbauteilen werden die Autoteile mittels eines elektrostatischen Verfahrens mit einem Korrosionsschutz aus Öl überzogen und so für den Transport vorbereitet. Mit unserer Expertise in diesem speziellen Bereich sind wir für die Konservierung und Aushärtung von Rohbauteilen – in jeder Größe - Ihr richtiger Partner.

Im Bereich CKD werden Fahrzeugteile aus den Einzelbelieferungen der Lieferanten und Hersteller zusammengeführt, zu bestimmten Bausätzen verpackt und anschließend über den Seetransport in die entsprechenden Auslandsmontagewerke geliefert. Im Rahmen der SKD-Belieferung übernimmt BLG LOGISTICS die technische Demontage, die separate Verpackung der Montagesätze und die Verladung via LKW, Bahn oder Seeschiff. Die Part-by-Part-Versorgung konsolidiert einzelne Montageteile in passgenauen Behältern, die per Luft-, Bahn- oder Seefracht versendet werden.

Wir übernehmen für unsere Kunden die regelmäßigen Transporte zwischen Lager und Fertigung sowie innerbetriebliche Transporte. Selbstverständlich stimmen wir die Fahrpläne genau mit der Taktung Ihrer Produktion ab und halten diese auch ein. Wir wählen das optimale Transportmittel aus, angepasst an Bedarf, Größe und Funktionalität, und setzt moderne Flottenfahrzeuge ein. Auch individuelle Shuttle-Konzepte gehören zu unserem Portfolio, angepasst an örtliche Gegebenheiten wie vorhandene Rampen, Überdachung oder den Platzbedarf.

Wir betreiben Lieferanten-Logistik-Zentren (LLZ) unterschiedlicher Größen. Ein LLZ ist ein gemeinsames Konsignationslager für mehrere Zulieferer in unmittelbarer Nähe zu einem Großkunden. Der Lagerinhalt bleibt bis zur Auslagerung an den Kunden im Eigentum der Lieferanten. Kurz gesagt sind wir über ein Lieferanten-Logistik-Zentrum das Bindeglied zwischen den Lieferanten unserer Kunden und der Bereitstellung der Materialen oder Gütern für die Produktion. Damit gewährleisten wir die kurze und sichere Anbindung des Kunden und tragen zu einer optimalen und kosteneffizienten Lagerwirtschaft bei.

Unsere Prozesse werden täglich im Rahmen unseres Shopfloor-Managements überprüft und so schnellstmöglich optimiert. Dazu werden KPIs als Grundlage verwendet, die nach der Lean-Philosophie ausgerichtet sind. Durch die kurzen Kommunikationswege können wir die Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit erhöhen und schaffen für Sie ein hohes Maß an Transparenz. Mit uns bleibt Ihre Produktion immer im Takt – auf uns können Sie bauen, denn wir bauen für Sie.

Die Einhaltung aller vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Standards hat für uns höchste Priorität. Qualitätskontrollen sowie Luftfracht-, Container- und Zollabwicklungen werden durch gezielt geschulte Mitarbeiter:innen durchgeführt. Regelmäßige Auditprüfungen stellen weiterhin die Einhaltung aller Anforderungen innerhalb unserer Regelprozesse sicher.

Diese wertschöpfenden und passgenauen Leistungen runden das Dienstleistungsportfolio ab

Weitere Logistikdienstleistungen

Zu unseren Social Media Kanälen