High & heavy – optimal logistics for rolling and heavy goods

What we offer

At the ro-ro Terminal Bremerhaven, we stow and load not only self-propelled and rollable units such as tractors, trucks, construction machinery or complete multiple-unit trains. We also load heavy goods and break bulk loads such as heavy packages or rail vehicles, e.g. subway trains and locomotives, onto trailers. The BLG ro-ro Terminal Bremerhaven ranks among Europe's leading terminals, with a handling volume of some 1.2 million tons.

Our services

  • Handling of self-propelled units
  • Break bulk cargo handling
  • Project cargo handling
  • Drawing up handling concepts
  • All types of services

DISCOVER OUR RO-RO TERMINAL IN BREMERHAVEN

The high & heavy terminal at BLG AutoTerminal in Bremerhaven is considered a benchmark for ro-ro transport in Europe. Shifting around 1.2 million tons of high and heavy goods per year, BLG AutoTerminal ranks among the largest terminals of its kind in Europe. With some 1,350 departures per year to more than 200 different ports around the world, we offer varied options for the successful implementation of your transports.

You can find a current overview of the available destinations here.

The high & heavy terminal is the central MAFI packing station for the world's largest ro-ro shipowners such as WWL, EUKOR, Hyundai GLOVIS, ARC, K-Line, Höegh, MOL, Bahri and NYK. In parallel with the overseas traffic, diverse feeder services also call at Bremerhaven. These include KESS, Mann Lines and UECC. Another key area of activity is the loading and unloading of barges, coasters, trucks and rail cars. Break bulk ships can also be handled at our high & heavy terminal.

The ro-ro Terminal Bremerhaven has a high & heavy area of 
340,000 m² (of which 20.000 m² is covered) close to the quayside, with state-of-the-art handling equipment.

This includes:

  • 100-ton Liebherr port truck crane 
  • 17 tractors (Tugmaster)
  • Two reach stackers that have a lifting capacity of up to 80 tons 
  • Various forklifts that have a lifting capacity of up to 40 tons
  • Three SPMTs that have a load-bearing capacity of up to 300 tons per trailer
  • Truck cranes that have a lifting capacity of up to 500 tons and a floating crane with a lifting capacity of up to 600 tons
Ship in the harbor
 Mobile cranes in the port

HIGH & HEAVY LOGISTICS WITH OPTIMAL TRAFFIC CONNECTIONS

The high & heavy terminal is accessible 24/7 from road, rail and waterway. With its own engineering department, it offers tailored handling and transport solutions.
Within the port, transshipment loads can be moved e.g. to the container terminal without using public roads. A 100-ton port truck crane and four reach stackers with a capacity of up to 80 tons are available for handling rail cars, generators, wind energy components or similar project cargoes. Furthermore, we can at any time make use of truck cranes with high capacities of up to 500 tons or a 600-ton floating crane. Our service range also includes assembly and disassembly work of all kinds, seaworthy packing, paintwork, preserving work and treatment of loads from Australia and New Zealand with sulfuryl fluoride to eliminate brown marmorated stink bug as well as washing large equipment in accordance with DAWR standards.

Besides pure handling, the BLG ro-ro terminal offers a variety of additional services. Overview:

  • Washing of vehicles / large equipment up to a unit weight of 100 tons in accordance with the AQIS (Australian Quarantine and Inspection Service) standard
  • Rust-proofing / preservation of vehicles Assembly work
  • Arrangement of pre-carriage and post-carriage transports Seaworthy packing
  • Helicopter landing pad directly 
  • on the terminal
  • Technical services Paintwork 
  • Transport damage repair
  • Port forwarding services (BHT etc.) 
  • Customs clearance
  • Vehicle service available (e.g. for vehicles not capable of driving)

Do you have any questions?

MORE SERVICES

To our social media channels

High & Heavy – optimale Logistik für rollende und schwere Güter

Angebot

Auf dem RoRo-Terminal Bremerhaven werden neben selbstfahrenden oder rollbaren Einheiten wie Traktoren, LKW, Baumaschinen oder kompletten Zugsystemen auch Schwergüter und Breakbulk auf Trailer gestaut und verladen, beispielsweise Schwerkolli oder Schienenfahrzeuge wie U-Bahn-Züge und Lokomotiven. Der BLG RoRo-Terminal Bremerhaven zählt zu den führenden Terminals in Europa mit einem Umschlagsvolumen von rund 1,2 Millionen Tonnen.

Leistungen

  • Umschlag von selbstfahrenden Einheiten
  • Umschlag von Breakbulk-Cargo
  • Umschlag von Projektladung
  • Erstellung von Umschlagskonzepten
  • Serviceleistungen aller Art

Entdecken Sie unseren RoRo-Terminal in Bremerhaven

Der High & Heavy Bereich auf dem BLG AutoTerminal in Bremerhaven gilt europaweit als Benchmark im RoRo-Verkehr. Mit einem Umschlagsvolumen von rund 1,2 Millionen Tonnen High und Heavy Gütern pro Jahr gehört das BLG AutoTerminal zu den größten Terminals seiner Art in Europa. Mit etwa 1350 Abfahrten jährlich zu über 200 verschiedenen Häfen weltweit bieten wir vielfältige Optionen für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung Ihrer Transporte.

Eine aktuelle Übersicht der möglichen Destinationen finden Sie hier.

Das High & Heavy-Terminal ist die zentrale Mafi-Packstation für die größten Ro/Ro-Reeder der Welt, wie WWL, EUKOR, Hyundai GLOVIS, ARC, K-Line, Höegh, MOL, Bahri oder NYK. Parallel zu den Überseeverkehren laufen diverse Feederdienste Bremerhaven an. Dazu gehören u. a. KESS, Mann Lines oder UECC. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt im Beladen und Entladen von Binnenschiffen und Küstenmotorschiffen, LKW und Waggons. Regelmäßig werden auch Breakbulk-Schiffe auf unserem High&Heavy-Terminal abgefertigt.

Das RoRo-Terminal Bremerhaven verfügt über eine kajennahe, 340.000 m² (davon 20.000 m² überdacht) große High & Heavy-Fläche mit modernsten Umschlaggeräten. 

Dazu gehören:

  • 100 Tonnen Liebherr Hafenmobilkran
  • 17 Zugmaschinen (Tugmaster)
  • Zwei Reachstacker mit Hebekapazitäten bis zu 80 Tonnen
  • Diverse Stapler mit Hebekapazitäten bis zu 40 Tonnen
  • Drei SPMT mit Tragkapazitäten von bis zu 300 Tonnen per Trailer
  • Mobilkrane mit Hebekapazitäten bis zu 500 Tonnen und einen Schwimmkran mit einer Hebekapazität bis zu 600 Tonnen
Schiff liegt im Hafen
Für Ihre High & Heavy Logistik
Mobile Kräne im Hafen
Expertise in Hafenlogistik

High & Heavy Logistik mit optimaler Verkehrsanbindung

Das High & Heavy Terminal ist auf Straßen, Schienen und Wasserwegen 24/7 erreichbar und bietet mit einer eigenen Ingenieurabteilung individuell abgestimmte Umschlags- und Transportlösungen an. Umfuhren von Transshipment-Ladung, beispielsweise zum Containerterminal, können innerhalb des Hafens ohne Nutzung der öffentlichen Straßen durchgeführt werden. Für den Umschlag von Waggons, Generatoren, Windkraftkomponenten oder ähnlichen Projektladungen stehen ein 100 Tonnen Hafenmobilkran und vier Reachstacker mit einer Kapazität von bis zu 80 Tonnen zur Verfügung. Jederzeit besteht zu dem die Möglichkeit auf Mobilkrane mit höherer Kapazität von bis zu 500 Tonnen oder auf einen 600 Tonnen Schwimmkran zurückzugreifen. Montage- und Demontagearbeiten aller Art, seemäßige Verpackungen, Lackausbesserungen, Konservierungsarbeiten und das Behandeln von Ozeanien-Ladung (Australien/Neuseeland) mittels Sulfuryldifluorid gegen den Brown Marmorated Stink Bug gehören genauso zu unserem Leistungsangebot, wie das Waschen von Großgeräten nach DAWR Standards. 

Neben dem reinen Umschlag bietet das BLG RoRo-Terminal eine Vielzahl von zusätzlichen Dienstleistungen. Im Überblick:

  • Waschen von Fahrzeugen/ Großgeräten und Zubehör bis zu einem Stückgewicht von 100 Tonnen; in Übereinstimmung mit dem AQIS (australische Quarantäne und Inspektion Service) Standard
  • Rostschutz / Konservieren von Fahrzeugen
  • Montagearbeiten
  • Besorgen von Vor- und Nachlauftransporten
  • Seefeste Verpackung
  • Lande- und Abflugmöglichkeit für Hubschrauber direkt auf dem Terminal
  • Technische Dienstleistungen
  • Farb- und Lackierarbeiten
  • Transportschadenreparatur
  • Hafen- und speditionelle Dienstleistungen (BHT etc.)
  • Zollabfertigung
  • Fahrzeugservice verfügbar (z.B. für nicht fahrbereite Fahrzeuge)

Sie haben Fragen?

Weitere Logistikdienstleistungen

Zu unseren Social Media Kanälen